Our Staff

Welcome Message and Our Staff
Leadership Team | Heads of Year | Sixth Form | Teaching Staff | Support Staff

Leadership Team

Headmistress
Ms Ann Cusack
cusacka@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Pastoral Care
Mr Kevin McDermott
SENCo, Teacher of RE
mcdermottk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Studies
Mrs Jo Tidball
Teacher of Science
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Finance and Premises
Mrs Karen Howard
howardk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher with responsibility for Sixth Form
Miss Lucy Butler
butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Acting Director of Pastoral Care
Mrs Shelley Tuke
Head of PE
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning
Mrs Julia Cleveland
Head of Maths
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning (Maternity Leave)
Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Head of Humanities
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Heads of Year

Year 7
Mrs Claire Richards
Teacher of Drama / i/c Transition KS2/3
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Head of Year 7
Mrs Catherine Parker
Teacher of English
parkerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 8
Mrs Sarah Musgrove
Teacher of Geography
musgroves@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 9
Mr Rob Purcell
Teacher of Maths
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 10
Mr Stuart Brodie
Head of Boys’ PE
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 11
Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of Art & Photography
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Assistant Head of Year 11
Mrs Sally Hawkins-Brown
Head of Dance
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Sixth Form

Assistant Headteacher with responsibility for Sixth Form
Miss Lucy Butler
butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 12
Miss Abigail Bowman
Teacher of Science
bowmana@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 13
Mr Ben Ackland
Teacher of PE
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Mr Ben Ackland
Head of Year 13 / Teacher of PE
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stephen Arnold
Teacher of Mathematics
arnolds@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr James Atkinson
Teacher of Chemistry
atkinsonj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Zoey Auburn
Teacher of Food Technology
auburnz@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Maeve Bailey
Assistant Leader in RE
baileym@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Annabelle Baker
Head of Biology
bakera@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Diana Baker
Head of English
bakerd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Duncan Bird
Teacher of History
birdd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Cameron Boutland-Smith
Teacher of Physics
boutlandsmithc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Joanna Bowden
Curriculum Leader of Art
bowdenj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Abigail Bowman
Head of Year 12 / Teacher of Science / Teacher of Psychology
bowmana@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Antonia Broadway
Teacher of English (Maternity Leave)
hansona@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stuart Brodie
Head of Year 9 / Head of Boys’ PE
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Burles
Assistant Leader in English
burlesc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stewart Burn
Curriculum Leader of Science
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Lucy Butler
Assistant Headteacher / Director of Sixth
butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Heini Cattell
Teacher of Geography (Maternity Cover)
cattellhe@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss April Cave
Teacher of RE (Maternity Cover)
cavea@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Hannah Chant
Teacher of Geography (Maternity Leave) 
chanth@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Julia Cleveland
Assistant Leader / Head of Mathematics
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Cooper
Teacher of Maths
cooperd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Cousins
Teacher of History 
cousinss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Gemma Culleton
Teacher of English / Aspire Leader / Gifted and Talented Champion
culletong@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Mari Davies
Assistant Leader of Mathematics
daviesm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Justin Davis
Head of English
davisj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Phillip Dorney
Teacher of Science / D of E Co-ordinator
dorneyp@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Simon Duffy
Head of Year 10 / Teacher of Photography & Art / Teacher of History
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Adrian Foley
Head of Computing
foleya@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Martin Gailey
Head of Careers / Teacher of History / NUT Union Rep
gaileym@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Fiona Glavin
Teacher of Mathematics
glavinf@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Gregory
Teacher of Spanish
gregoryc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sally Hawkins-Brown
Assistant Head of Year 11 / Head of Dance
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Emma Hawthorne
Head of German
hawthornee@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Peter Hayward
Teacher of Geography
haywardp@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Ruth Heatley
Teacher of English
heatleyr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Assistant Leader / Head of Humanities (Maternity Leave)
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sonia Hook
Teacher of Mandarin
hooks@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rachel Spindler
Curriculum Leader of RE
hinchliffer@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Michelle Kay
Teacher of English
kaym@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Maria Kestell
Teacher of Science
kestellm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Michael Leaman
Teacher of Humanities / Educational Visits Co-ordinator / Pupil Premium Co-ordinator
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs J Lemée-Wright
Curriculum Leader of Languages, Teacher of MFL
lemeej@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Erin McCarthy
Teacher of Girls’ PE
mccarthye@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Kevin McDermott
Director of Pastoral Care / SENCo
mcdermottk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Caron McHale
Head of PE
mchalec@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Musgrove
Head of Year 8 / Teacher of Geography
musgroves@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Sophie Newton
Teacher of Science
newtons@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Arman Niamir
Teacher of Mathematics
niamira@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Parker
Assistant Head of Year 7 / Teacher of English
parkerc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Debra Powell
Teacher of Business Studies
powelld@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Psirides
Head of Performing Arts
psiridesa@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Robert Purcell
Head of Year 9 / Teacher of Mathematics
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Charlotte Quibell
Teacher of Science (Maternity Leave)
quibellc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Christopher Quirk
KS3 Co-ordinator / Teacher of Science
quirkc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Claire Richards
Primary Liaison / Head of Year 7 / Teacher of Drama
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Emma Savory
Teacher of Spanish
savorye@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Elizabeth Stephen
Teacher of RE
stephene@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Elise Stork
Teacher of English
storke@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jo Tidball
Director of Studies / Teacher of Science
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Hannah Townsend
Head of Music
townsendh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Shelley Tuke
Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral) / Teacher of PE
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rita West
Teacher of RE and English
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rita West
Teacher of RE
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Louise Wilford
Teacher of Mathematics
wilfordl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Support Staff

Mr Jon Allen
Premises & Facilities Assistant
allenj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Susan Ashbee
Learning Support Mentor
ashbees@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Julie Bean
SMSA
Miss Sarah Bell
Learning Support Mentor
bells@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Ruth Brown
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Zoe Bryla
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Booma Cannan
Senior Science Technician
cannanb@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Heini Cattell
Learning Support Mentor
cattellhe@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Paula Chivers
Cover Supervisor
chiversp@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jennifer Clarke
Learning Support Mentor
clarkej@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Kerrie Coombes
School Secretary 
coombesk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Irene Cooper
Reprographics Assistant/ Typist
cooperi@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Mike Corrigan
Clerk to Governors
c/o clerk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jae Crowley
Personnel Manager (Maternity Cover)
crowleyj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Lisa Eaton
Learning Support Mentor
eatonl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sahar Elshaarawy
SMSA
Miss Abigail Fielden
Learning Support Mentor
fieldena@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jenny Gailey
Medical Response Officer
gaileyj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sandra Gormley
PA to Headteacher
gormleys@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stuart Hodder
Network Manager
hodders@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Karen Howard
Director of Finance & Premises
howardk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Mellissa Jackson
Personnel Manager (Maternity Leave)
jacksonm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Irena Jakubowski-Birch
Polish Assistant
jakubowskii@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr S Jones
IT Technician
joness@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Simon Legg
Premises & Facilities Manager
leggs@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Hilary Litchfield
Learning Support Mentor
litchfieldh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Alison Mann
Finance Officer
manna@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Sarah McCallan
Family Support Officer and Attendance Manager
mccallans@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Donna Medcroft
International Co-ordinator 
medcroftd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Hannah Morrison
Science Technician
morrisonh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Kate Nokes
Sixth Form Administrator
nokesk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Cathie O’Bray
Office Supervisor
obrayc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Julie Pidduck
Receptionist (Maternity Cover)
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Louise Plumb
Receptionist and Attendance Administrator
plumbl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Hannah Quinn
Admissions & Examinations Officer
quinnh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Matthew Robinson
Lay Chaplain
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Claire Ruck
Learning Resource Centre Manager
ruckc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Craig  Spooner
Science Tech Team Leader
spoonerc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Karen Stack
SEND Manager
stackk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Lucy Turner
Learning Support Mentor
turnerl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Karen Tyler
Data Manager
tylerk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Sharon Waldron
Food Technology Assistant / SMSA
waldrons@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Anita Walker
Learning Support Mentor
walkera@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sue Wells
SEND Administrator
wellss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rita West
Behaviour Support
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Emma Wright
Finance Assistant
wrighte@st-gregorys.org.uk