Our Staff

Welcome Message and Our Staff
Leadership Team | Heads of Year | Sixth Form | Teaching Staff | Support Staff

Leadership Team

Headmistress
Ms Ann Cusack
cusacka@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Pastoral Care
Mr Kevin McDermott
SENCo, Teacher of RE
mcdermottk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Studies
Mrs Jo Tidball
Teacher of Science
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Finance and Premises
Mrs Karen Howard
Karen_Howard@bathnes.gov.uk

Assistant Headteacher with responsibility for Sixth Form
Miss Lucy Butler

butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Pastoral
Mrs Shelley Tuke
Head of PE
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning
Mrs Julia Cleveland
Head of Maths
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning
Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Head of Humanities
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Heads of Year

Year 7
Mrs Claire Richards
Teacher of Drama / i/c Transition KS2/3
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Head of Year 7
Mrs Catherine Parker
Teacher of English
parkerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 8
Mr Rob Purcell
Teacher of Maths
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 9
Mr Stuart Brodie
Head of Boys’ PE
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 10
Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of Art & Photography
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Year 11
Mrs Sarah Musgrove
Teacher of Geography
musgroves@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Head of Year 11
Mrs Sally Hawkins-Brown
Head of Dance
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Sixth Form

Assistant Headteacher with responsibility for Sixth Form
Miss Lucy Butler

butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 12
Mr Ben Ackland
Teacher of PE
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Year 13
Miss Abigail Bowman
Teacher of Science
bowmana@st-gregorys.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Mr Ben Ackland
Head of Year 12 / Teacher of PE
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stephen Arnold
Teacher of Mathematics
arnolds@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Maeve Bailey
Teacher of RE
baileym@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Annabelle Baker
Head of Biology
bakera@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Diana Baker
Head of English
bakerd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Hannah Bellworthy
Teacher of Humanities
bellworthyh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Duncan Bird
Teacher of History
birdd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Cameron Boutland-Smith
Teacher of Physics
boutlandsmithc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Joanna Bowden
Curriculum Leader of Art
bowdenj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Abigail Bowman
Head of Year 13 / Teacher of Science
bowmana@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Antonia Broadway
Teacher of English
hansona@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stuart Brodie
2nd i/c PE, Head of Year 9
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stewart Burn
Curriculum Leader of Science
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Julia Cleveland
Assistant Leader / Head of Mathematics
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Lisa Conley
Teacher of Science
conleyl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Daniel Cooper
Teacher of Maths
cooperd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Cousins
Teacher of History 
cousinss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Steven Cox
Teacher of Music
coxs@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Gemma Culleton
Teacher of English / Aspire Leader / Gifted and Talented Champion
culletong@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Mari Davies
Assistant Leader of Mathematics
daviesm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Phillip Dorney
KS3 Science Co-ordinator / Teacher of Science / D of E Co-ordinator
dorneyp@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of Photography & Art
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Tom Fieldhouse
Teacher of English
fieldhouset@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Leanne Francombe
Teacher of RE
francombel@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Martin Gailey
Applied Learning Manager
Head of Applied Learning/Careers/
History/RE/Applied Learning
gaileym@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Gregory
Teacher of Spanish
gregoryc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Charlotte Halden
Head of Chemistry (maternity cover) / Teacher of Science
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sally Hawkins-Brown
Assistant Head of Year 11 / Head of Dance
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Emma Hawthorne
i/c German, Teacher of French and German
hawthornee@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Peter Hayward
Teacher of Geography
haywardp@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Assistant Leader / Head of Humanities
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rachel Hinchliffe
Curriculum Leader of RE
hinchliffer@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Michelle Kay
Teacher of English
kaym@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Maria Kestell
Teacher of Science
kestellm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Nicola Kotze
Teacher of PE and Food
kotzen@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Steven Lea
Head of Music
leas@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Michael Leaman
Teacher of Humanities / Educational Visits Co-ordinator / Pupil Premium Champion
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jannick Lemee
Curriculum Leader of Languages, Teacher of MFL
lemeej@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Matlock
Head of Chemistry (maternity leave)
matlocks@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Caron McHale
Acting Head of PE
mchalec@st-gregorys.org.uk
Dr Theresa Munford
Teacher of Mandarin
munfordt@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sarah Musgrove
Head of Year 11 / Teacher of Geography
musgroves@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Arman Niamir
Teacher of Mathematics
niamira@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Catherine Parker
Assistant Head of Year 7 / Teacher of English
parkerc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Andrew Psirides
Head of Performing Arts
psiridesa@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Robert Purcell
Head of Year 8 / Teacher of Mathematics
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Christopher Quirk
Head of Biology / Teacher of Science
quirkc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Claire Richards
Head of Year 7 / Teacher of Drama
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Helen Richardson
Teacher of Mathematics
richardsonh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Emma Savory
Teacher of Spanish
savorye@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Valentina Thompson
Teacher of English / KS3 Coordinator
thompsonv@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Shelley Tuke
Assistant Headteacher / Teacher of PE
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rita West
Teacher of RE and English
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Samantha Wiltshire
Teacher of Food
wiltshiresa@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Suzanne Wiltshire (St Mark’s)
Teacher of Business Education
wiltshires@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Bei Yu
Teacher of Mandarin
yub@st-gregorys.org.uk

Support Staff

Mr William Bacon
Site Manager
baconw@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Sarah Bell
Learning Support Mentor
bells@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Ruth Brown
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Zoe Bryla (maternity leave)
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Booma Cannan
Senior Science Technician
cannanb@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Paula Chivers
Cover Supervisor
chiversp@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jennifer Clarke
Learning Support Mentor
clarkej@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Kerrie Coombes
Secretary 
coombesk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Irene Cooper
Reprographics Assistant/ Typist
cooperi@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Mike Corrigan
Clerk to Governors
c/o clerk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Lisa Eaton
Learning Support Mentor
eatonl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Christine Freestone
Learning Support Mentor
freestonec@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Jenny Gailey
Medical Response Officer
gaileyj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Hannah Gray
Learning Support Mentor
grayh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sandra Gormley
PA to Headteacher
gormleys@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Stuart Hodder
Network Manager
hodders@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Cindy Jackson
Arts Technician / First Aider
jacksonc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Mellissa Jackson
Personnel Manager
jacksonm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr S Jones
IT Technician
joness@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Hilary Litchfield
Learning Support Mentor
litchfieldh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Alison Mann
Finance Officer
manna@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Katie Marsh
Learning Support Mentor
marshk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Ms Sarah McCallan
Family Support Officer and Attendance Manager
mccallans@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Donna Medcroft
International Co-ordinator 
medcroftd@st-gregorys.org.uk
Miss Hannah Morrison
Science Technician
morrisonh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Cathie O’Bray
Office Supervisor
obrayc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Kate Nokes
Sixth Form Administrator
obrayc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Joanne O’Brien
Careers and Library Assistant
obrienj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Louise Plumb
Receptionist and Attendance Administrator
plumbl@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Hannah Quinn
Admissions & Examinations Officer
quinnh@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Matthew Robinson
Lay Chaplain
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Craig  Spooner
Science Tech Team Leader
spoonerc@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Karen Stack
SEND Manager
stackk@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Valentina Thompson
Learning Support Mentor (EAL)
thompsonv@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Sharon Waldron
School Meals Supervisory Assistant
Mrs Sue Wells
SEN Administrator
wellss@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Rita West
Behaviour Support
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mrs Emma Wright
Finance Assistant
wrighte@st-gregorys.org.uk