Our Staff

Welcome Message and Our Staff
Leadership Team | Heads of Year | Sixth Form | Teaching Staff | Support Staff

Leadership Team

Headmistress
Ms Ann Cusack
cusacka@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Pastoral Care & SENCO
Mr Kevin McDermott
mcdermottk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Studies
Mrs Jo Tidball
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Finance and Premises
Mrs Karen Howard
howardk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form
Miss Lucy Butler
butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Pastoral Care
Mrs Shelley Tuke
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning
Mrs Julia Cleveland
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning (Maternity Leave)
Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 & Primary Liaison
Mrs Claire Richards
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 8
Mr Simon Duffy
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Head of Year 9
Miss Erin McCarthy
mccarthye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 10
Mr Rob Purcell
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 11
Mr Stuart Brodie
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Sixth Form

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form
Miss Lucy Butler
butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Sixth Form
Mr Ben Ackland

acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Art & Photography

Mrs Joanna Bowden
Curriculum Leader of Art
bowdenj@st-gregorys.org.uk
Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of Photography, Art and History
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Computing, Business & Food Technology

Mr Adrian Foley
Head of Computing
foleya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Zoey Auburn
Teacher of Food Technology
auburnz@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Debra Powell
Teacher of Business Studies
powelld@st-gregorys.org.uk

English

Mrs Diana Baker
Assistant Leader in English
bakerd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Antonia Broadway
Teacher of English (Maternity Leave)
broadwaya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Burles
Assistant Leader in English
burlesc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Gemma Culleton
Teacher of English, Aspire Leader &

Gifted and Talented Champion
culletong@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Justin Davis
Head of English
davisj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Michelle Kay
Teacher of English 
kaym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Parker
Teacher of English
parkerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Elise Stork
Teacher of English
storke@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Teacher of RE and English 
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Humanities

Miss M Bendall
Teacher of Geography (Maternity Cover)
bendallm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Duncan Bird
Teacher of History
birdd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Hannah Chant
Teacher of Geography (Maternity Leave) 
chanth@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sarah Cousins
Teacher of History  
cousinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of History
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Martin Gailey
Teacher of History
gaileym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Peter Hayward
Teacher of Geography
haywardp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Head of Humanities (Maternity Leave)
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Michael Leaman
Teacher of Humanities Educational Visits Co-ordinator Pupil Premium Co-ordinator
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sarah Musgrove
Teacher of Geography (Maternity Leave)
musgroves@st-gregorys.org.uk

Maths

Mr Stephen Arnold
Teacher of Mathematics
arnolds@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Julia Cleveland
Head of Mathematics 
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Daniel Cooper
Teacher of Maths 
cooperd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Mari Davies
Assistant Leader of Mathematics
daviesm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Arman Niamir
Teacher of Mathematics
niamira@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Robert Purcell
Teacher of Mathematics
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Louise Wilford
Teacher of Mathematics
wilfordl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Miss Emma Hawthorne
Head of German
hawthornee@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sonia Hook
Teacher of Mandarin
hooks@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs J Lemée-Wright
Curriculum Leader of Languages
lemeej@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Emma Savory
Teacher of Spanish
savorye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Performing Arts

Mrs Sally Hawkins-Brown
Head of Dance & PSHE Co-ordinator
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Andrew Psirides
Head of Performing Arts
psiridesa@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Claire Richards
Teacher of Drama 
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Hannah Townsend
Head of Music
townsendh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Physical Education

Mr Ben Ackland
Teacher of PE
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stuart Brodie
Head of Boys’ PE
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Erin McCarthy
Teacher of Girls’ PE
mccarthye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Caron McHale
Head of PE
mchalec@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Shelley Tuke
Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral) & Teacher of PE
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk

Religious Education

Mrs Maeve Bailey
Assistant Leader in RE
baileym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Lucy Butler
Assistant Headteacher – Sixth & Teacher of RE
butlerl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Rachel Spindler
Curriculum Leader of RE
hinchliffer@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Elizabeth Stephen
Teacher of RE
stephene@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Teacher of RE and English 
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Science

Mr James Atkinson
Teacher of Chemistry
atkinsonj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Annabelle Baker
Head of Biology
bakera@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Cameron Boutland-Smith
Teacher of Physics
boutlandsmithc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Abigail Bowman
Teacher of Science & Psychology
bowmana@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stewart Burn
Curriculum Leader of Science
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Phillip Dorney
Teacher of Science
dorneyp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Maria Kestell
Teacher of Science
kestellm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Sophie Newton
Teacher of Science
newtons@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Charlotte Quibell
Teacher of Science (Maternity Leave)
quibellc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Christopher Quirk
KS3 Co-ordinator / Teacher of Science 
quirkc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Jo Tidball
Director of Studies & Teacher of Science
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Support Staff

Pastoral Support

Ms Susan Ashbee
Learning Support Assistant
ashbees@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Sarah Bell
Learning Support Assistant
bells@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Hannah Bridewell
Learning Support Assistant
bridewellh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Victoria Boyd
Learning Support Assistant
boydv@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Jennifer Clarke
Learning Support Assistant
clarkej@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Holly Crook
Learning Support Assistant
crookh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Eaton
Learning Support Assistant
eatonl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Abigail Fielden
Learning Support Assistant
fieldena@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kate Fuglesang
Learning Support Assistant
fuglesangk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Jenny Gailey
Medical Response Officer
gaileyj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Ewa Kaczorek-Mahey
Learning Support Assistant
Kaczorek-maheye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Joanne Lawson
Learning Support Assistant
lawsonj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Hilary Litchfield
Learning Support Assistant
litchfieldh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Julianne Mackrell
Learning Support Assistant
mackrellj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Ellie Miller
Family Support Officer & Attendance Manager
millere@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Julie Pidduck
Learning Support Assistant
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simeon Player
Learning Support Assistant
players@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matthew Robinson
Lay Chaplain
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Stack
SEND Manager
stackk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Gabrielle Wakefield
Learning Support Assistant
wakefieldg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Anita Walker
Learning Support Mentor
walkera@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Behaviour Support
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Wybrants
Learning Support Assistant
wybrantsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Ruth Brown
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Zoe Bryla
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Paula Chivers
Cover Supervisor
chiversp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kerrie Coombes
School Secretary  
coombesk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Irene Cooper
Reprographics Assistant/ Typist 
cooperi@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sandra Gormley
PA to Headteacher
gormleys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Mellissa Jackson
HR Manager
jacksonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Donna Medcroft
International Co-ordinator 
medcroftd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kate Nokes
Sixth Form Administrator
nokesk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Cathie O’Bray
Office Supervisor
obrayc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Carolina Pereira-Fernandez
Clerk to Governors
clerk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Louise Plumb
Receptionist and Attendance Administrator
plumbl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Hannah Quinn
Admissions & Examinations Officer
quinnh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Claire Ruck
Learning Resource Centre Manager
ruckc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Tyler
Data Manager
tylerk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sue Wells
SEND Administrator
wellss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Subject Support

Mrs Booma Cannan
Senior Science Technician
cannanb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Irena Jakubowski-Birch
Polish Assistant
jakubowskii@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Hannah Morrison
Science Technician
morrisonh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Craig  Spooner
Science Tech Team Leader
spoonerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Sharon Waldron
Food Technology Assistant / SMSA
waldrons@st-gregorys.org.uk

IT & Network Support

Mr Stuart Hodder
Network Manager
hodders@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr S Jones
IT Technician
joness@st-gregorys.org.uk

Finance & Premises

Mr Jon Allen
Premises & Facilities Assistant
allenj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Paula Blake
Finance Manager
blakep@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Howard
Director of Finance & Premises
howardk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Legg
Premises & Facilities Manager
leggs@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Emma Wright
Finance Assistant
wrighte@st-gregorys.org.uk

School Meals Supervisory Assistants

Miss Hayley Spencer

Mrs Sandra Jenkins

Mrs Lucia Sardo Viscuglia