Our Staff

Welcome Message and Our Staff
Leadership Team | Heads of Year | Sixth Form | Teaching Staff | Support Staff

Leadership Team

Headteacher
Ms Ann Cusack
cusacka@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Studies
Mrs Jo Tidball
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Pastoral Care
Mrs Shelley Tuke
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk

Facilities & ICT Manager
Mr Gerry Cross
crossg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form
Mrs Lucy Staves
stavesl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher of Inclusion & SENCO
Mrs Amy Morriss
morrissa@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Teaching and Learning
Mrs Julia Cleveland
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Leader – Pastoral
Mr Darren Jaggon
jaggond@st-gregorys.org.uk

Leadership Secondment – COVID Recovery for Vulnerable Students
Mr Mike Leaman
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Leadership Secondment – Raising Boys’ Achievements
Dr Simon Brooks
brookss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Leadership Secondment – Raising Attainment for High Attainers / Stretch & Challenge
Mrs Melinda Aldred
aldredm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Leadership Secondment – PSHE & Personal Development
Ms Sally Hawkins-Brown
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 & Primary Liaison
Miss Ellie Miller
millere@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 8
Mr Rob Purcell
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 9
Mrs Sarah Hollywood
hollywoods@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Head of Year 10
Mr Simon Duffy
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Head of Year 11
Mr Stuart Brodie
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Sixth Form

Assistant Headteacher – Sixth Form
Mrs Lucy Staves
stavesl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year – Sixth Form
Mr Ben Ackland
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year – Sixth Form
Dr Simon Brooks
brookss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Art & Photography

Mrs Joanna Bowden
Curriculum Leader of Art
bowdenj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of Photography, Art and History
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Computing, Business & Food Technology

Mr Adrian Foley
Head of Computing
foleya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Zoey Auburn
Head of Technology
auburnz@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Paula Chivers
Teacher of Food Technology
chiversp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Edward Taylor
Teacher of Computer Science
taylore@st-gregorys.org.uk

English

Mrs Diana Baker
Assistant Leader in English
bakerd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Antonia Broadway
Teacher of English
broadwaya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Burles
Assistant Leader in English (Maternity Leave)
burlesc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Gemma Culleton
Teacher of English, Aspire Leader &
Gifted and Talented Champion
culletong@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Justin Davis
Head of English
davisj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Michelle Kay
Teacher of English 
kaym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Parker
Teacher of English
parkerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Elise Stork
Teacher of English
storke@st-gregorys.org.uk

Humanities

Miss M Bendall
Teacher of Geography
bendallm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sarah Cousins
Teacher of History  
cousinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of History, Head of Year
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Peter Hayward
Teacher of Geography
haywardp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Head of Humanities
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Michael Leaman
Head of History & Educational Visits Co-ordinator
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Katie McFarlane
Teacher of History
mcfarlanek@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Alis Thomas-Stone
Teacher of History
thomas-stonea@st-gregorys.org.uk

Maths

Ms Melinda Aldred
Teacher of Mathematics
aldredm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stephen Arnold
Second in Mathematics
arnolds@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Julia Cleveland
Assistant Headteacher Teaching & Learning 
clevelandj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Daniel Cooper
Teacher of Maths 
cooperd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Mari Davies
Head of Mathematics
daviesm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Arman Niamir
Teacher of Mathematics
niamira@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Robert Purcell
Teacher of Mathematics, Head of Year
purcellr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Robert Watson
Teacher of Mathematics
watsonr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Louise Wilford
Teacher of Mathematics
wilfordl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Miss Emma Hawthorne
Head of German
hawthornee@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sonia Hook
Teacher of Mandarin
hooks@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs M Lopez Garcia
Teacher of Languages
lopez-garciam@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs J Lemée-Wright
Curriculum Leader of Languages
lemeej@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Emma Savory
Teacher of Spanish
savorye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Performing Arts

Ms Sally Hawkins-Brown
Head of Dance & PSHE Co-ordinator
hawkinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Andrew Psirides
Teacher of Performing Arts
psiridesa@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Claire Richards
Head of Performing Arts
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Ella Torte
Teacher of Performing Arts 
tortee@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Hannah Townsend
Head of Music
townsendh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Physical Education

Mr Ben Ackland
Teacher of PE, Deputy Head of Sixth Form
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stuart Brodie
Head of Boys’ PE, Head of Year
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Caron McHale
Head of PE & Enrichment
mchalec@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Gwyn West
Teacher of PE
westg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Religious Education

Mrs Maeve Bailey
Assistant Leader in RE
baileym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matthew Bird
Teacher of RE
birdm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Martin Gailey
Teacher of RE
gaileym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Sarah Hollywood
Teacher of RE
hollywoods@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matt Robinson
Teacher of RE
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Harriett Rouse
Teacher of RE
rouseh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Rachel Spindler
Curriculum Leader of RE
spindlerr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Lucy Staves
Assistant Headteacher – Sixth & Teacher of RE
stavesl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Josh Trinder
Teacher of RE
trinderj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Teacher of RE and English 
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Science

Mr Cameron Boutland-Smith
Teacher of Physics
boutlandsmithc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stewart Burn
Curriculum Leader of Science
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Benjamin Crease
Teacher of Science
creaseb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Phillip Dorney
Head of Biology
dorneyp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Maria Kestell
Teacher of Science
kestellm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Sophie Newton
Teacher of Science
newtons@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Charlotte Quibell
Teacher of Science (Maternity Leave)
quibellc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Grace Shepherd
Teacher of Science 
shepherdg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Jo Tidball
Director of Studies & Teacher of Science
tidballj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Thomas
Teacher of Science
@st-gregorys.org.uk

[/themify_col]

Social Sciences

Dr Simon Brooks
Teacher of Psychology
brookss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Joe Fitzgerald
Head of Social Sciences
fitzgeraldj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Amy Spurr
Teacher of Psychology
spurra@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Shelley Tuke
Director of Pastoral Care & Teacher of Psychology
tukes@st-gregorys.org.uk

Support Staff

Pastoral Support

Miss Kira Ackling
Medical Response Officer
acklingk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Dameris Alonso-Perez-Mangado
Learning Support Assistant
alonsoPerez-Mangadod@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Susan Ashbee
Learning Support Assistant
ashbees@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr David Barford
Learning Support Assistant
barfordd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Francesca Brennan
Learning Support Assistant
brennanf@st-gregorys.org.uk

Dr Simon Brooks
Behaviour Support Officer
brookss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Rebecca Brown
Cover Supervisor
brownr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Victoria Boyd
Learning Support Assistant
boydv@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Emma Calley
Learning Support Assistant
calleye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Paula Chivers
Cover Supervisor
chiversp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Jennifer Clarke
Learning Support Assistant
clarkej@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Alistair Clewley
Learning Support Assistant
clewleya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Holly Crook
Learning Support Assistant
crookh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Rachel Cross
Learning Support Assistant
crossr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Gerry Cross
Cover Manager
crossg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Andrew Gouldbourne
Learning Support Assistant
gouldbournea@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stuart Harris
Learning Support Assistant
harriss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Zsuzsanna Jenkins
Family Support and Attendance Officer
jenkinsz@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kate Fuglesang
Learning Support Assistant
fuglesangk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Nicholas King
Learning Support Assistant
kingn@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Joanne Lawson
Learning Support Assistant
lawsonj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Hilary Litchfield
Learning Support Assistant
litchfieldh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Iola McCorkindale
Learning Support Assistant
mccorkindalei@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matthew Robinson
Lay Chaplain
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr J Robinson
Cover Supervisor
robinsonj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Clare Sharp
Learning Support Assistant
sharpc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Caitlin Simmonds
Learning Support Assistant
simmondsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Stack
SEND Manager
stackk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr James Stainer
Learning Support Assistant
stainerj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Anita Walker
Learning Support Assistant
walkera@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Behaviour Support
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Gwyn West
Cover Supervisor
westg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Amanda Whitelock
Learning Support Assistant
whitelocka@st-gregorys.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Ruth Brown
Receptionist and Attendance Administrator
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Zoe Bryla
Receptionist
reception@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kerrie Coombes
School Secretary  
coombesk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Irene Cooper
Reprographics Officer / Typist 
cooperi@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sandra Gormley
PA to Headteacher
gormleys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Mellissa Jackson
HR Manager
jacksonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Elaine May
HR Administrator
maye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Leanne Murphy
School Attendance Officer
murphyl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Anna Kinch
Sixth Form Administrator
kincha@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Donna Medcroft
Transport Co-ordinator 
medcroftd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Cathie O’Bray
Office Supervisor
obrayc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Louise Plumb
Receptionist and Attendance Administrator
plumbl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Hannah Quinn
Admissions & Examinations Officer
quinnh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Manpret Randhawa
HR and Finance Administrator
randhawam@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Claire Ruck
Learning Resource Centre Manager
ruckc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Tyler
Data Manager
tylerk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sue Wells
SEND Administrator
wellss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Subject Support

Ms Maryke Ferreira
Senior Science Technician
ferreiram@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Irena Jakubowski-Birch
Polish Assistant
jakubowskii@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Hannah Morrison
Science Technician
morrisonh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Craig  Spooner
Science Tech Team Leader
spoonerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Sharon Waldron
Food Technology Assistant & Year 7 Tutor
waldrons@st-gregorys.org.uk

IT & Network Support

Mr Stuart Hodder
Network Manager
hodders@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Sam Jones
IT Technician
joness@st-gregorys.org.uk

Finance & Premises

Mr Jon Allen
Premises & Facilities Assistant
allenj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Gerry Cross
Facilities & ICT Manager
crossg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sue King
Finance Manager
kings@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Legg
Premises & Facilities Manager
leggs@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Emma Wright
Finance Assistant
wrighte@st-gregorys.org.uk

School Meals Supervisory Assistants

Ms Jade Ashton
Mrs Lucia Sardo Viscuglia
Mrs Rachel Frankham