Our Staff

Melissa George, Headteacher talking to Sixth form students
Leadership Team | Heads of Year | Sixth Form | Teaching Staff | Support Staff

Leadership Team

Headteacher
Mrs Melissa George
head@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Sixth Form
Mr Stewart Burn
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Literacy and Oracy
Mr Peter Hayward
haywardp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Acting Assistant Headteacher – Pastoral
Miss Sarah Hollywood
hollywoods@st-gregorys.org.uk

Acting Director of Pastoral Care
Mr Darren Jaggon
jaggond@st-gregorys.org.uk

Director of Studies
Mr Mike Leaman
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Assistant Headteacher – Wider Participation
Mr Cameron Boutland-Smith
boutlandsmithc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Business Manager
Mr Adam Sheldon
sheldona@st-gregorys.org.uk

Facilities & ICT Manager
Mr Gerry Cross
crossg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 & Primary Liaison
Miss Megan Bendall
bendallm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 8
Mr Ben Ackland
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 9
Mr Stuart Brodie
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year 10
Mr Matthew Bird
birdm@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Head of Year 11
Miss Sophie Newton
newtons@st-gregorys.org.uk 

Sixth Form

Assistant Headteacher – Director of Sixth Form
Mr Stewart Burn
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year – Sixth Form
Mr Simon Duffy
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Head of Year – Sixth Form
Dr Simon Brooks
brookss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Teaching Staff

Art & Photography

Mrs Joanna Bowden
Curriculum Leader of Art
bowdenj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Duffy
Teacher of Photography, Art and History
duffys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Child Development

Mrs Sarah Cousins
Teacher of Child Develoment
cousinss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Computing, Business & Technology

Miss Zoey Auburn
Head of Technology (Food Teacher)
auburnz@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Adrian Foley
Head of Computing
foleya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Natasha Rorke
Head of Business and Economics
rorken@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Jessica Wright
Teacher of Technology (Design & Technology)
wrightj@st-gregorys.org.uk

English

Mr David Barford
Teacher of English
barfordd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Antonia Broadway
Teacher of English
broadwaya@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Catherine Burles
Assistant Leader in English
burlesc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Justin Davis
Head of English
davisj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Gemma Duffy
Teacher of English, Head of KS3 English
duffyg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Lisa Foster
Teacher of English
fosterl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Michelle Kay
Teacher of English 
kaym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Humanities

Miss Megan Bendall
Teacher of Geography
bendallm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Peter Hayward
Teacher of Geography
haywardp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Heather Hillier-Brown
Head of Humanities
hillier-brownh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Michael Leaman
Teacher of History
leamanm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Charles Nordberg
Teacher of Humanities
nordbergc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Katie Sarbatta
Head of History
sarbattak@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Alis Thomas Stone
Teacher of History
thomasstonea@st-gregorys.org.uk

Maths

Mrs Melinda Aldred
Teacher of Mathematics
aldredm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stephen Arnold
Second in Mathematics
arnolds@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Daniel Cooper
Teacher of Maths 
cooperd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Mari Davies
Head of Mathematics
daviesm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Michelle Jones
Teacher of Mathematics
jonesm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Arman Niamir
Teacher of Mathematics
niamira@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Robert Watson
Teacher of Mathematics
watsonr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Teacher of Mathematics
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Louise Wilford
Teacher of Mathematics
wilfordl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mr Robert Higgins
Teacher of Spanish
higginsr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sonia Hook
Teacher of Mandarin
hooks@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Jannick Lemée-Wright
Curriculum Leader of Languages
lemeej@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Emma Savory
Teacher of Spanish
savorye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Performing Arts

Mrs Claire Pearson
Head of Dance
pearsonc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Andrew Psirides
Teacher of Performing Arts
psiridesa@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Claire Richards
Head of Performing Arts
richardsc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Olivia Sterlini
Head of Music
sterlinio@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Ella Tate
Teacher of Performing Arts 
tatee@st-gregorys.org.uk

Physical Education

Mr Ben Ackland
Teacher of PE, Head of Year Sixth Form
acklandb@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stuart Brodie
Head of Boys’ PE, Head of Year 8
brodies@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Joanne Lawson
Teacher of PE
lawsonj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Caron McHale
Head of PE
mchalec@st-gregorys.org.uk

Religious Education

Mrs Maeve Bailey
Assistant Leader in RE
baileym@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matthew Bird
Teacher of RE
birdm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Sarah Hollywood
Teacher of RE
hollywoods@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Charlie Saunders
Teacher of RE
saundersc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matt Robinson
Teacher of RE; Educational Visits Co-ordinator
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Rachel Spindler
Curriculum Leader of RE
spindlerr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Science

Mr Cameron Boutland-Smith
Assistant Headteacher – Wider Participation, Head of Science
boutlandsmithc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stewart Burn
Assistant Headteacher – Director of Sixth Form
burns@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Katja Cherrett
Teacher of Science
cherrettk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Phillip Dorney
Head of Biology
dorneyp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Hannah Eastman
Teacher of Biology
eastmanh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Maria Kestell
Teacher of Science
kestellm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Sophie Newton
Teacher of Science
newtons@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Grace Shepherd
Teacher of Science 
shepherdg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr William Thomas
Teacher of Science
thomasw@st-gregorys.org.uk

Social Sciences

Dr Simon Brooks
Teacher of Psychology
brookss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Charlie Saunders
Teacher of Psychology
saundersc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Support Staff

Pastoral Support

Miss Kira Ackling
Medical Response Officer
acklingk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Faith Adeyemi
Learning Support Assistant
adeyemif@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Elizabeth Allsworth
Cover Supervisor 
allsworthe@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Susan Ashbee
Learning Support Assistant
ashbees@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Lucy Boulton Smith
Learning Support Assistant
boultonsmithl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Rachael Browne
Learning Support Assistant
browner@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kirsty Button
Primary Teacher
buttonk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Emma Calley
Learning Support Assistant
calleye@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Paula Chivers
Cover Supervisor
chiversp@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Alice Clackson
Specialist Teacher
clacksona@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Gerry Cross
Cover Manager
crossg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Michelle Dennis
Cover Supervisor
dennism@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Ellie Fallon
Learning Support Assistant
fallone@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Lauren Griffin
Learning Support Assistant
griffinl@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Stuart Harris
Learning Support Assistant
harriss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Zsuzsanna Jenkins
Family Support Officer
jenkinsz@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Tessa Lawrence
Learning Support Assistant
Lawrencet@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr David Llewellyn
Cover Supervisor and Exam Invigilator
llewellynd@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Jacqueline Loader
Learning Support Assistant
loaderj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Tania Moore
Emotional Literacy Support Assistant
mooret@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Joan Matovski
Learning Support Assistant
matovskij@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Abigail Phillips
Learning Support Assistant
phillipsa@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sarah Ponsford
SENCo
ponsfords@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Matthew Robinson
Lay Chaplain
robinsonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Stack
SEND Manager
stackk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Thomas Stephens
Learning Support Assistant
stephenst@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Imogen Stock
Learning Support Assistant
stocki@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Hannah Summers
Learning Support Assistant
summersh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Rita West
Behaviour Support
westr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Amanda Whitelock
LSA Co-ordinator
whitelocka@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr David Wiltshire
Learning Support Assistant
wiltshired@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Emily Wood
Learning Support Assistant
woode@st-gregorys.org.uk

Administrative Support

Mrs Ruth Brown
Receptionist and Attendance Administrator
brownr@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Zoe Bryla
Attendance Administrator
attendance@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Kerrie Coombes
School Secretary  
coombesk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Irene Cooper
Reprographics Officer 
cooperi@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sandra Gormley
PA to Headteacher
gormleys@st-gregorys.org.uk

Miss Mellissa Jackson
HR Manager
jacksonm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Anne Kinch
Sixth Form Administrator
kincha@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Maria Monachino-Ayres
Clerk to the Governing Body
clerk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Lorraine Pope
Receptionist
popel@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Hannah Quinn
Admissions & Examinations Officer
quinnh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Melissa Richter
Office Manager
richterm@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Karen Tyler
Data Manager
tylerk@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Sue Wells
SEND Administrator
wellss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Subject Support

Miss Hannah Morrison
Science Technician
morrisonh@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Craig Spooner
Science Tech Team Leader
spoonerc@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Juliet Taylor
Senior Science Technician
taylorj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Ms Sharon Waldron
Technology Technician
waldrons@st-gregorys.org.uk

IT & Network Support

Mr Stuart Hodder
Network Manager
hodders@st-gregorys.org.uk

Finance & Premises

Mr Jon Allen
Premises & Facilities Assistant
allenj@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Gerry Cross
Facilities & ICT Manager
crossg@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Shelley Weeks
Finance Manager
weekss@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mr Simon Legg
Premises & Facilities Manager
leggs@st-gregorys.org.uk

Mrs Emma Wright
Finance Assistant
wrighte@st-gregorys.org.uk

School Meals Supervisory Assistants

Mrs Olena Halan
Mrs Lucia Sardo Viscuglia